Kamal Haasan, Rajinikanth, Raghavendra Rao chosen for NTR national awards

Postado Novembro 14, 2017

The NTR National Award for the year 2014 went to Kamal Haasan while the honour was bestowed upon Shri Raghavendra Rao for 2015 and for Superstar Rajinikanth for the year 2016. Directors SS Rajamouli, Trivikram Srinivas, Boyapati Srinivas won the BN Reddy Award.

N. Balakrishna (Legend), Mahesh Babu (Srimanthudu) and Junior NTR (Nannaku Prematho and Janatha Garage) won the Nandi awards for best actor for 2014, 2015 and 2016 respectively.

The Nandi State Film Awards in total hands out awards in 64 categories for films, theatre and television mediums. This will be his eighth Nandi award altogether including special jury awards.

The ceremony is expected to take place in January in Vijayawada, along with the Nandi Awards for best Telugu films. The state government had stalled announcing the awards since 2014.

Committee members Balakrishna, Murali Mohan, Giri Babu, Jeevitha and others announced the awards in upcoming capital Amaravati, which the Andhra Pradesh government plans to develop as the new hub of the Telugu film industry.

He earlier won Best Actor for "Nijam", "Atadu" and "Dookudu". Ramya Krishnan won the Best Supporting actress award for her role as Sivagami and Rana Daggubati won the Best Villain award for portraying Bhallaladeva.